Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

STANDUPWORLD PODCAST w/ MIKE BINDER #71

'WE THINK IT'S FUNNY' Mark Schiff, and Danny Boyle

‘WE THINK IT’S FUNNY’ is a fantastic podcast that’s doing really well hosted by my buddy Mark Schiff, and his pal Danny Lobell. It’s shot and recorded in a bus, built and put together by Lobell who was one of the first comics into podcasting. The ‘bus’ has a set-up with a great vibe to it. It feels comfortable as can be in there, and the two of them are damn funny to be around. The comics have been having a hell of a good time on it, and they seem to be having no problem attracting talent.

After I took a ride on the bus, I wanted them to come on Standupworld and talk about how they’ve put it together, and to just have some laughs.

I also had my pal, Griffin James co-host this week, and my Producer Kailey Zelek piped in a bit too (It was her birthday so we kind of had to let her. ) I really think it’s one of our best episodes yet.

Enjoy, and let me know what you think.

Thanks,

Mike

Standup World is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Thank you for reading Standup World. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Leave a comment

0 Comments
Standup World
Standup World
A newsletter about the deep state of stand-up comedy from someone who's spent his life inside of it. A blog from someone who loves the art form knows the players and wants to write about it and share his stories, thoughts, and opinions.